activating Windows 10 on the 4GB/32GB

If you're having trouble with your LattePanda, here's the place to get help.
Forum rules
    Post technical issues here.

    - Discussion tone should be kept polite and focused on facts
    - Vulgar language or flaming constitutes an instant ban
    - Please note we cannot support PM requests for help
    - Members are asked to post in English only so that posts can be well received and properly monitored
    - You can find the RMA guide [here]
    - Please check if your question has already been answered before opening a new thread. If it has not, please verify the following:


    - Have you tried a hard reset?
    - Are you using a 5V@2A+ power supply and a high quality USB cable?
    - Have you tried powering the board through the CN2 headers?
    - Have you tried a cooling solution such as a fan or heatsink?
    - Have you tried reinstalling drivers?
    - Have you tried reloading the operating system?
    - Have you tried flashing the BIOS?
    - Are you able to flash the BIOS at the hardware level?

    If you have not found a solution, post a new issue. To speed up the process please let us know:
    - Have you tried the solutions listed above?
    - What board are you using? Standard (2GB RAM/32GB eMMC) or Enhanced (4GB RAM/64GB eMMC)?
    - Have you tried any other solutions?
    - How long have you had your board for?
    - When did you first boot your board?
    - Did it work ok before the issue occurred or has the issue always been there?
    - Use images and videos to help us understand the issue where possible

    If you are seeking RMA:
    - Please open a new topic rather than hijacking someone else's thread
    - Mark RMA posts with [DEFECTIVE] + <helpful description of issue>. We can then approve/disapprove each request
    - Completed RMA cases will be marked with [CLOSED]
    You can find the RMA guide [here]

    Resolved Issues
    - If you manage to fix an issue, please share your solution for the good of the community. It could help someone else in future.
    - If an issue is resolved the thread should be marked as [RESOLVED]. We can then sticky the thread to help people in future.

    What does troubleshooting support?
    - Hardware queries
    - Hardware issues that weren’t caused by you, e.g DOA board
    - Windows 10 specific issues
    Post Reply
    User avatar
    tsoclose
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 11:36 pm

    Thu Nov 23, 2017 11:54 pm

    I am new to these message boards so bear with me and I hope I'm posting this in the right place. I have the 4 / 32GB version of the lattepanda and everything's working great I've had it for about 3 months now and it's been running 24/7 controlling my home automation however, I would like to activate the Windows 10 operating system how do I go about doing that. It currently shows unactivated. Any help would be greatly appreciated thank you.

    User avatar
    LattePanda
    Site Admin
    Posts: 2104
    Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

    Fri Nov 24, 2017 7:54 am

    Hi, you can buy a key from Microsoft.
    BTW, may I ask what kind of home automation ? :)
    Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

    User avatar
    tsoclose
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Thu Nov 23, 2017 11:36 pm

    Thu Nov 30, 2017 4:20 pm

    It is by Homeseer and using the ECHO DOT with it Thanks for asking. For some people it may be pull up too expensive but it is very powerful check out their YouTube videos

    User avatar
    ED209
    Posts: 192
    Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 3:31 pm

    Fri Dec 01, 2017 5:47 am

    tsoclose wrote:
    Thu Nov 30, 2017 4:20 pm
    It is by Homeseer and using the ECHO DOT with it Thanks for asking. For some people it may be pull up too expensive but it is very powerful check out their YouTube videos
    As I know, you can get LattePanda 4G with Windows Enterprise activated, which is a cheaper solution compared with buying another Windows Home Key by yourself. The LattePanda Enterprise version costs $60 extra fee for the Enterprise system presintalled compared with regular 4g one. Also it supports Remote Desktop feature and better security.

    Hope it's helpful.

    User avatar
    artintheup
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 7:27 pm

    Sat Feb 24, 2018 7:33 pm

    I purchased the 4/64 enterprise DFR0470-ENT and windows activation will not take the key.

    any sugestions??

    User avatar
    LattePanda
    Site Admin
    Posts: 2104
    Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

    Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:57 am

    Welcome to the forum.
    I am not sure what did you mean. Did you mean that you can not find the key or the key can not activate the system? :?:
    Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

    User avatar
    artintheup
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 7:27 pm

    Fri Jul 20, 2018 8:40 pm

    windows says the key is wrong

    User avatar
    LattePanda
    Site Admin
    Posts: 2104
    Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

    Sun Jul 29, 2018 5:06 pm

    artintheup wrote:
    Fri Jul 20, 2018 8:40 pm
    windows says the key is wrong
    Please check if you did purchase the activated LattePanda from the channel. Some screenshots for your order will be helpful for us to figure it out. ;)
    Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

    Post Reply