LattePanda Alpha 864 - Bios - Auto-Power-On?

A place to talk about all the Operating Systems, Software & Hardware
User avatar
stwr
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 9:12 am

Thu Feb 07, 2019 10:43 am

Any news? We are now several months past the 'our team will update it in a week' comment..

This is not the right way of supporting your community.

User avatar
patternmb
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Oct 10, 2018 9:17 pm

Fri Feb 08, 2019 2:37 am

Looking for a solution as well. Will be or was planning on using it for an industrial solution. I guess it's time to find another SBC.

A realistic update would be nice. so I can either stick with this SBC or move to another one.

User avatar
derecho
Posts: 5
Joined: Tue Jan 02, 2018 11:36 pm

Fri Feb 08, 2019 3:54 pm

As far as I'm concerned LattePanda has ensured that I'll never buy another product from them. I would be surprised if anyone uses a LattePanda in a situation where it is easy to get to the power button. What would be the point of that? It's not a desktop computer. So they managed to develop a product without thinking about how that product would get used and then they don't even make the tiniest attempt to address the problem. I'm guessing that there are some very fundamental flaws with the current design and they have realized that there is nothing they can possibly do to fix it.

User avatar
Marotus
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 03, 2019 3:16 pm

Thu Feb 14, 2019 5:04 pm

Any news?

User avatar
ccs_hello
Posts: 439
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 9:16 pm

Fri Feb 22, 2019 1:47 pm

Roll-up your sleeves folks...
DIY suggestion on how to make it happen:

Check my write-up:
https://www.lattepanda.com/topic-f23t18595.html

User avatar
ChrisD
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 7:10 pm

Sun Mar 03, 2019 11:09 pm

I'm still waiting for the bios setting that will enable the Alpha 864 to power on when power is applied. Any progress or word?

User avatar
hamzamohib
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2019 11:51 am

Fri Mar 08, 2019 7:56 pm

hello
I need your help please,

I have a lattepanda alpha, but he can't boot on power automaticlly, so i want that, the lattepanda alpha, boot automaticlly on power , can you help me to find a solution please ?

thank you very much


User avatar
ChrisD
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 01, 2019 7:10 pm

Sun Mar 10, 2019 5:56 pm

This workaround using the Arduino is elegant and creative and I really like it, but it adds another failure point and requires its own overhead of maintenance and support. I'm looking for the best reasonable reliability and want to see the bios functionality that was promised.

User avatar
Agree_dk
Posts: 29
Joined: Fri Dec 21, 2018 7:24 am

Mon Mar 11, 2019 11:33 am

I have been told that we can expect to get an updated bios around end of marts.

Post Reply