Page 2 of 2

Re: My lattepanda does not send signal HDMI

Posted: Mon May 21, 2018 4:03 pm
by jakob
LattePanda wrote:
Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:42 am
Hi, if the RED LED is always on, there is reason to believe the BIOS has missed.
You can follow the guide below two re-write the BIOS.
http://www.lattepanda.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=386
And don't worry about your data if the board can be solved by the solution above.
But if not, not easy to say!
Hi, I tried this solution also and still nothing. Red light is always on again like before.
BIOS re-write went well, I programmed it and verified but no changes when I turn it on.
Can't see nothing on hdmi monitor or 7 inch display. Can I do something more?

Re: My lattepanda does not send signal HDMI

Posted: Mon Jun 04, 2018 8:07 am
by jakob
LattePanda wrote:
Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:42 am
Hi, if the RED LED is always on, there is reason to believe the BIOS has missed.
You can follow the guide below two re-write the BIOS.
http://www.lattepanda.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=386
And don't worry about your data if the board can be solved by the solution above.
But if not, not easy to say!
Bump

I would really like to know can I somehow save data from my board in this case or bring to life full board.
Don't want to be rude but it worked just for few weeks and I had to spend extra money on LCD screen and bios reset hardware to try to get it back to life but still nothing works.
What are next steps from here?

Re: My lattepanda does not send signal HDMI

Posted: Mon Nov 26, 2018 6:38 pm
by Fryda
For me to finally get a signal i had to connect my LP to my 55'' tv, now it booted on safe mode andi was able to do a reset due to not being able to exit safe mode.

Re: My lattepanda does not send signal HDMI

Posted: Tue May 14, 2019 4:02 pm
by ender

Re: My lattepanda does not send signal HDMI

Posted: Tue May 14, 2019 5:51 pm
by ender

Re: My lattepanda does not send signal HDMI

Posted: Thu Nov 12, 2020 8:01 pm
by Stefan20
thebestpanda wrote:
Thu Feb 23, 2017 3:06 am

Hi,
maybe you switched to "use build-in-display [that's display 1] only".
I had the same problem and I found an easy way to get back to the HDMI-Display:
Turn your LattePanda on and give it time to startup Windows completely.
Continue as follows. You won’t see what you do, but it works, though:
- Type your password
- Press Enter
- Press the Windows-Key plus he letter P
- Press the arrow-down-key once
- Hit Enter
And whow - magicly - the window screen will appear on your HDMI display.
Hope this was helpful
Stefan