Lattepande is not booting up

If you're having trouble with your LattePanda, here's the place to get help.
Forum rules
    Post technical issues here.

    - Discussion tone should be kept polite and focused on facts
    - Vulgar language or flaming constitutes an instant ban
    - Please note we cannot support PM requests for help
    - Members are asked to post in English only so that posts can be well received and properly monitored
    - You can find the RMA guide [here]
    - Please check if your question has already been answered before opening a new thread. If it has not, please verify the following:


    - Have you tried a hard reset?
    - Are you using a 5V@2A+ power supply and a high quality USB cable?
    - Have you tried powering the board through the CN2 headers?
    - Have you tried a cooling solution such as a fan or heatsink?
    - Have you tried reinstalling drivers?
    - Have you tried reloading the operating system?
    - Have you tried flashing the BIOS?
    - Are you able to flash the BIOS at the hardware level?

    If you have not found a solution, post a new issue. To speed up the process please let us know:
    - Have you tried the solutions listed above?
    - What board are you using? Standard (2GB RAM/32GB eMMC) or Enhanced (4GB RAM/64GB eMMC)?
    - Have you tried any other solutions?
    - How long have you had your board for?
    - When did you first boot your board?
    - Did it work ok before the issue occurred or has the issue always been there?
    - Use images and videos to help us understand the issue where possible

    If you are seeking RMA:
    - Please open a new topic rather than hijacking someone else's thread
    - Mark RMA posts with [DEFECTIVE] + <helpful description of issue>. We can then approve/disapprove each request
    - Completed RMA cases will be marked with [CLOSED]
    You can find the RMA guide [here]

    Resolved Issues
    - If you manage to fix an issue, please share your solution for the good of the community. It could help someone else in future.
    - If an issue is resolved the thread should be marked as [RESOLVED]. We can then sticky the thread to help people in future.

    What does troubleshooting support?
    - Hardware queries
    - Hardware issues that weren’t caused by you, e.g DOA board
    - Windows 10 specific issues
    Post Reply
    User avatar
    deepu.k
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 1:25 pm

    Wed Sep 20, 2017 1:46 pm

    When i turning on lattepande, it is not booting up. It showing as " Your PC did not start correctly". I have attached the pic for the same. I have tried restart, reset and such basic things. Kindly help me for the same.
    IMG_20170920_184323[1].jpg
    IMG_20170920_184323[1].jpg (3.55 MiB) Viewed 4034 times

    User avatar
    LattePanda
    Site Admin
    Posts: 2697
    Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

    Thu Sep 21, 2017 2:25 am

    Hi,
    You can try to choose "Advanced option"->"System Restore" and wait about half an hour.
    Hope it is helpful.

    And may I ask what did you do before , it will help us to figure out the reason.
    Have a nice day! :)
    Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

    User avatar
    deepu.k
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 1:25 pm

    Thu Sep 21, 2017 5:31 am

    Thanks for the reply. I'll try the same as you suggested.

    Initially, i have just plugged in and turned on the lattepande. It was a newly bought system.

    User avatar
    deepu.k
    Posts: 3
    Joined: Wed Sep 20, 2017 1:25 pm

    Thu Sep 21, 2017 7:01 am

    Screenshot_2017-09-21-12-27-52-060_com.miui.gallery[1].png
    Screenshot_2017-09-21-12-27-52-060_com.miui.gallery[1].png (1.57 MiB) Viewed 4023 times
    Screenshot_2017-09-21-12-28-02-026_com.miui.gallery[1].png
    Screenshot_2017-09-21-12-28-02-026_com.miui.gallery[1].png (1.24 MiB) Viewed 4023 times
    I tried as per you suggested. But it showing a message as "No restore points have been created on your computer's systemdrive. to create a restore point open system protection". When i click system protection, a pop up came as "System Protection is available only in online operating system"

    I am attaching the pics for the same

    User avatar
    LattePanda
    Site Admin
    Posts: 2697
    Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

    Fri Sep 22, 2017 6:17 am

    Hi
    Does it still stuck in that interface?
    After you press the "Advanced option", is there any other option?
    Looking forward to you reply, a picture will better.
    Have a nice day!
    Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

    User avatar
    Jamesit0
    Posts: 1
    Joined: Tue Nov 06, 2018 3:17 am

    Tue Nov 06, 2018 3:33 am

    Good night!

    I have the same trouble! Did any body know how to fix it? I just received my lattepanda today and I couldnot use it yet because it does not start correctly.

    User avatar
    Diomedes1905
    Posts: 51
    Joined: Sat Sep 29, 2018 9:29 pm

    Fri Nov 09, 2018 1:07 pm

    deepu.k wrote:
    Wed Sep 20, 2017 1:46 pm
    When i turning on lattepande, it is not booting up. It showing as " Your PC did not start correctly". I have attached the pic for the same. I have tried restart, reset and such basic things. Kindly help me for the same.IMG_20170920_184323[1].jpg
    Hello, I got the same issue when starting up my LP for the first time. I detected that I was using a incompatible charger (less than 2A) causing an automatic reboot. To resolve the issue, in Advanced options I choose "Turn off your PC". Later on I got my Powered USB Hub and never ran into this error again.

    User avatar
    LattePanda
    Site Admin
    Posts: 2697
    Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

    Fri Nov 16, 2018 11:35 pm

    Diomedes1905 wrote:
    Fri Nov 09, 2018 1:07 pm
    deepu.k wrote:
    Wed Sep 20, 2017 1:46 pm
    When i turning on lattepande, it is not booting up. It showing as " Your PC did not start correctly". I have attached the pic for the same. I have tried restart, reset and such basic things. Kindly help me for the same.IMG_20170920_184323[1].jpg
    Hello, I got the same issue when starting up my LP for the first time. I detected that I was using a incompatible charger (less than 2A) causing an automatic reboot. To resolve the issue, in Advanced options I choose "Turn off your PC". Later on I got my Powered USB Hub and never ran into this error again.
    @Diomedes1905, thanks for your sharing and solution for that!
    Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

    Post Reply