Adding the Touch Screen

If you're having trouble with your LattePanda, here's the place to get help.
Forum rules
    Post technical issues here.

    - Discussion tone should be kept polite and focused on facts
    - Vulgar language or flaming constitutes an instant ban
    - Please note we cannot support PM requests for help
    - Members are asked to post in English only so that posts can be well received and properly monitored
    - You can find the RMA guide [here]
    - Please check if your question has already been answered before opening a new thread. If it has not, please verify the following:


    - Have you tried a hard reset?
    - Are you using a 5V@2A+ power supply and a high quality USB cable?
    - Have you tried powering the board through the CN2 headers?
    - Have you tried a cooling solution such as a fan or heatsink?
    - Have you tried reinstalling drivers?
    - Have you tried reloading the operating system?
    - Have you tried flashing the BIOS?
    - Are you able to flash the BIOS at the hardware level?

    If you have not found a solution, post a new issue. To speed up the process please let us know:
    - Have you tried the solutions listed above?
    - What board are you using? Standard (2GB RAM/32GB eMMC) or Enhanced (4GB RAM/64GB eMMC)?
    - Have you tried any other solutions?
    - How long have you had your board for?
    - When did you first boot your board?
    - Did it work ok before the issue occurred or has the issue always been there?
    - Use images and videos to help us understand the issue where possible

    If you are seeking RMA:
    - Please open a new topic rather than hijacking someone else's thread
    - Mark RMA posts with [DEFECTIVE] + <helpful description of issue>. We can then approve/disapprove each request
    - Completed RMA cases will be marked with [CLOSED]
    You can find the RMA guide [here]

    Resolved Issues
    - If you manage to fix an issue, please share your solution for the good of the community. It could help someone else in future.
    - If an issue is resolved the thread should be marked as [RESOLVED]. We can then sticky the thread to help people in future.

    What does troubleshooting support?
    - Hardware queries
    - Hardware issues that weren’t caused by you, e.g DOA board
    - Windows 10 specific issues
    User avatar
    ChicagoBob123
    Posts: 37
    Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 9:56 pm

    Mon Sep 25, 2017 7:33 pm

    I have a Panda and bought the screen. It was working very well but now I wanted to have the touch screen. Well that was bad for me. Its NOT working. I ordered the panel from DF Robots and Its not working at all and like an idiot already glued it onto my screen which is working.
    Is it possible I missed something to get it to work?
    I tired installing V1.1 drivers in Administrator mode and still nothing.
    Help

    User avatar
    LattePanda
    Site Admin
    Posts: 2697
    Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

    Tue Sep 26, 2017 2:09 am

    Hi
    Please remember plug the touch screen before you plug the power supply, and you can try to install the driver follow the thread below. This different install way will be more stable. :)
    1. Download the driver by check the link below, and choose the right version.
    https://www.dfrobot.com/product-1414.html like the picture below.
    2. Unzip and copy the driver document to C tray.
    3. Right click the windows icon and choose "Command Prompt ( Admin )"
    4. use command "cd " go to the folder and choose "install",

    Simple example,
    we want to use the "install" which under the folder "driver", so we can do like this
    "cd driver" -> "Enter" -> "install" ->"Enter" , and then wait to install the driver.

    Hope it is helpful.
    Looking forward to your reply.
    Have a good day!
    Attachments
    driver.png
    driver.png (38.46 KiB) Viewed 7117 times
    Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

    User avatar
    ED209
    Posts: 222
    Joined: Tue Apr 19, 2016 3:31 pm

    Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:23 am

    Seems that it's different from the hardware. Means it depends on which batch of LattePanda boards do you use. I have several different version/batch of LattePanda. Two work with the touch panel from the factory. But the other one works after upgrading the bios...

    User avatar
    ChicagoBob123
    Posts: 37
    Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 9:56 pm

    Mon Oct 02, 2017 4:09 pm

    Found out the hard way the Latest SC70CR200 2GB+32GB is not compatible with touch screen drivers.
    This latest version of the board has windows 10 64 bit not 32 bit even though it only has 2GB of memory.

    I reloaded the OS and started from scratch with the board nothing.
    I do have two boards I was able to get it to work on the second board even though the hold downs
    on both boards broke with gentle handling.

    User avatar
    LattePanda
    Site Admin
    Posts: 2697
    Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

    Mon Oct 09, 2017 10:09 am

    ChicagoBob123 wrote:
    Mon Oct 02, 2017 4:09 pm
    Found out the hard way the Latest SC70CR200 2GB+32GB is not compatible with touch screen drivers.
    This latest version of the board has windows 10 64 bit not 32 bit even though it only has 2GB of memory.

    I reloaded the OS and started from scratch with the board nothing.
    I do have two boards I was able to get it to work on the second board even though the hold downs
    on both boards broke with gentle handling.
    Hi , how‘s everything going. For the SC70CR200 LP v1.2 we replace the LattePanda 2GB/32GB default 32bit system with 64bit. :)
    Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

    User avatar
    ChicagoBob123
    Posts: 37
    Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 9:56 pm

    Mon Oct 09, 2017 8:32 pm

    I could not get the 32bit OS to load. I think it has something to do with the BIOS>

    User avatar
    LattePanda
    Site Admin
    Posts: 2697
    Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

    Tue Oct 10, 2017 2:39 am

    ChicagoBob123 wrote:
    Mon Oct 09, 2017 8:32 pm
    I could not get the 32bit OS to load. I think it has something to do with the BIOS>
    Hi, if you want to install 32bit system on SC70CR200 2GB+32GB , you can try to re-write the BIOS from 64bit to 32bit. And you can check the link below to get more info and download the documents.

    https://github.com/LattePandaTeam/Latte ... bit%20BIOS
    Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

    User avatar
    ChicagoBob123
    Posts: 37
    Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 9:56 pm

    Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:56 pm

    Honestly do not want to reconfigure my LattePanda again but I can not get the touch screen working with the
    2B 64bit version of Windows 10. The 32 bit version seems to work just fine.

    User avatar
    LattePanda
    Site Admin
    Posts: 2697
    Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

    Tue Oct 24, 2017 1:41 am

    ChicagoBob123 wrote:
    Mon Oct 23, 2017 9:56 pm
    Honestly do not want to reconfigure my LattePanda again but I can not get the touch screen working with the
    2B 64bit version of Windows 10. The 32 bit version seems to work just fine.
    Have you try to re-install the latest touch driver "as a administrate" .
    Download the document: https://www.dfrobot.com/product-1414.html
    Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

    User avatar
    ChicagoBob123
    Posts: 37
    Joined: Fri May 19, 2017 9:56 pm

    Wed Oct 25, 2017 2:21 pm

    I have always used administrator. The driver said it is working correctly yet no touch screen. I have installed this same screen on a the 32 bit LattePanda and it worked just fine the only problem is I broke the
    screen hold down so its useless on that Panda.

    Post Reply