No HDMI audio

If you're having trouble with your LattePanda Alpha & Delta, here's the place to get help.
Forum rules
If you have not found a solution, post a new issue. To speed up the process please let us know:
- Have you tried the solutions listed above?
- What board are you using? Standard (2GB RAM/32GB eMMC) or Enhanced (4GB RAM/64GB eMMC)?
- Have you tried any other solutions?
- How long have you had your board for?
- When did you first boot your board?
- Did it work ok before the issue occurred or has the issue always been there?
- Use images and videos to help us understand the issue where possible

If you are seeking RMA:
- Please open a new topic rather than hijacking someone else's thread
- Mark RMA posts with [DEFECTIVE] + <helpful description of issue>. We can then approve/disapprove each request
- Completed RMA cases will be marked with [CLOSED]
You can find the RMA guide [here]

Resolved Issues
- If you manage to fix an issue, please share your solution for the good of the community. It could help someone else in future.
- If an issue is resolved the thread should be marked as [RESOLVED]. We can then sticky the thread to help people in future.
Post Reply
User avatar
rpsantos
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2018 11:38 pm
Location: Oeiras
Contact:

Thu Jan 10, 2019 9:50 am

Good Morning.
I have a problem with my LP 4/64G and would like to know if you can help me. It does not have audio over HDMI. I have audio output jack 3.5 but not HDMI. I already installed the drivers and it still does not give me. I was told that it would have to be with the drivers of the graphics card, but when installing the graphics controllers, they start to install themselves and when it comes to the end the computer goes down, it simply hangs up. Will there be a particular driver just for this problem or is it something else?
In the sound settings I only have the speakers selected, I do not have the HDMI monitor to select.
Can you help me?
Best regards.
Rui Santos.

User avatar
THW Mark
Posts: 11
Joined: Tue Jan 08, 2019 2:55 pm

Thu Jan 10, 2019 2:41 pm

did you check your Bios settings? There is an option to disable audio output over HDMI there in the chipset options...

User avatar
rpsantos
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2018 11:38 pm
Location: Oeiras
Contact:

Thu Jan 10, 2019 3:38 pm

I've already changed both options and it's still the same.

Post Reply