Windows 10 pro ISO file

If you're having trouble with your LattePanda Alpha & Delta, here's the place to get help.
Forum rules
If you have not found a solution, post a new issue. To speed up the process please let us know:
- Have you tried the solutions listed above?
- What board are you using? Standard (2GB RAM/32GB eMMC) or Enhanced (4GB RAM/64GB eMMC)?
- Have you tried any other solutions?
- How long have you had your board for?
- When did you first boot your board?
- Did it work ok before the issue occurred or has the issue always been there?
- Use images and videos to help us understand the issue where possible

If you are seeking RMA:
- Please open a new topic rather than hijacking someone else's thread
- Mark RMA posts with [DEFECTIVE] + <helpful description of issue>. We can then approve/disapprove each request
- Completed RMA cases will be marked with [CLOSED]
You can find the RMA guide [here]

Resolved Issues
- If you manage to fix an issue, please share your solution for the good of the community. It could help someone else in future.
- If an issue is resolved the thread should be marked as [RESOLVED]. We can then sticky the thread to help people in future.
User avatar
ccs_hello
Posts: 623
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 9:16 pm

Mon Jul 06, 2020 10:22 pm

Was responding to a post someone wrote (Win ISO is fine but Arduino is not working...)
That post was deleted.

User avatar
Sahil786
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2020 4:45 am

Wed Jul 08, 2020 5:59 am

To download Windows iso,at least you need to prepare a USB of at least 8GB.
https://www.microsoft.com/en-au/softwar ... /windows10
https://www.recoverywindowspassword.com ... 0-iso.html
Last edited by Sahil786 on Mon Jul 13, 2020 7:40 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Eli99k
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:23 am

Wed Jul 08, 2020 8:43 pm

Still cant boot the drive :'(
20200708_153828.jpg
20200708_153828.jpg (2.2 MiB) Viewed 838 times

User avatar
LattePanda
Site Admin
Posts: 2642
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

Thu Jul 09, 2020 3:26 am

@Eli99k, pls try to reinstall the windows system according to the link below.
http://docs.lattepanda.com/content/alph ... s/#windows
Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

User avatar
Eli99k
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:23 am

Thu Jul 09, 2020 1:07 pm

LattePanda wrote:
Thu Jul 09, 2020 3:26 am
@Eli99k, pls try to reinstall the windows system according to the link below.
http://docs.lattepanda.com/content/alph ... s/#windows
1. I did i'm getting the same error
2. i unziped the file CDJQ-JX-7-S70KR200-K65A-101-C
3. made the usb active /bootable using (https://docs.microsoft.com/en-us/window ... lash-drive)
4. copied the files to the root directory of the usb drive
boot from the flash drive it starts like its loading windows and i get the same error code.

Can anyone show me their bios settings please when their booting the flashdrive
also their bios version as well.

User avatar
Eli99k
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat Nov 17, 2018 2:23 am

Thu Jul 09, 2020 2:35 pm

Alright an interesting find that needs to be included in the docs.
USB FLASH DRIVE HAS TO BE 3.0 IN ORDER TO USE THE ISO.

User avatar
Arcade_Killa
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2020 1:50 pm

Wed Aug 12, 2020 1:55 pm

I just installed an SSD and I was able to put a normal install of Windows 10 Pro on my new drive. However, I cannot get the image LattePanda has supplied. I am used to just an .ISO or a the standard boot loader but I have tried booting off the files in the root folder and having the folder containing the files in the root folder. I get the boot manager issue when trying to boot from it. I really would like to use your LattePanda image. I have a 65gb USB 3.0 drive, also. Let me know! :ugeek:

User avatar
LattePanda
Site Admin
Posts: 2642
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

Thu Aug 13, 2020 3:38 am

Arcade_Killa wrote:
Wed Aug 12, 2020 1:55 pm
I just installed an SSD and I was able to put a normal install of Windows 10 Pro on my new drive. However, I cannot get the image LattePanda has supplied. I am used to just an .ISO or a the standard boot loader but I have tried booting off the files in the root folder and having the folder containing the files in the root folder. I get the boot manager issue when trying to boot from it. I really would like to use your LattePanda image. I have a 65gb USB 3.0 drive, also. Let me know! :ugeek:
If you mean the image you dowmload from our website, make sure the U-disk is format as FAT32 other wise the board maynot recongnized the U-disk as a installation tool
Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

User avatar
Arcade_Killa
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Aug 12, 2020 1:50 pm

Thu Aug 13, 2020 2:48 pm

That did solve my issue but I will mention the reason I was using NTSC formatting was that the Windows Docs you reference mention doing so. So I am now very close to what I need but I want to install Windows onto my SSD and the boot loader seems to indiscriminately choose the 64gb onboard storage for the install. Is there a config file or some setup I should do to ensure it goes onto the SSD?

User avatar
LattePanda
Site Admin
Posts: 2642
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

Fri Aug 14, 2020 8:40 am

HI, you can press F7 during booting and manually choose the boot option.
or pls give us your alpha model and SN number, we can help check.
Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

Post Reply