KeyBoard Strokes

If you're having trouble with your LattePanda Alpha & Delta, here's the place to get help.
Forum rules
If you have not found a solution, post a new issue. To speed up the process please let us know:
- Have you tried the solutions listed above?
- What board are you using? Standard (2GB RAM/32GB eMMC) or Enhanced (4GB RAM/64GB eMMC)?
- Have you tried any other solutions?
- How long have you had your board for?
- When did you first boot your board?
- Did it work ok before the issue occurred or has the issue always been there?
- Use images and videos to help us understand the issue where possible

If you are seeking RMA:
- Please open a new topic rather than hijacking someone else's thread
- Mark RMA posts with [DEFECTIVE] + <helpful description of issue>. We can then approve/disapprove each request
- Completed RMA cases will be marked with [CLOSED]
You can find the RMA guide [here]

Resolved Issues
- If you manage to fix an issue, please share your solution for the good of the community. It could help someone else in future.
- If an issue is resolved the thread should be marked as [RESOLVED]. We can then sticky the thread to help people in future.
Post Reply
User avatar
HelloWorldQc
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2020 11:03 pm

Sat Aug 29, 2020 12:15 am

Hi,

I have some projects with arduino leonardo and now, I try to do the same with the lattepanda alpha 864s.

In these projects, I use Keyboard strokes fonctions (https://www.arduino.cc/en/Tutorial/KeyboardSerial) to operate automaticly a machine .

Before: With an Leonardo.
The keyboard commands pass through Micro USB port to the external machine computer that i want to operate.

Now: With the LattePanda.
When I call the commands, they go direcly to the lattepanda computer.
I want to get them to go to the external computer but they seems to be attatch to the programation port (com7).

User avatar
HelloWorldQc
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Aug 28, 2020 11:03 pm

Mon Aug 31, 2020 11:13 pm

It is possible to connect the Keyboard to another port than the com7 port?

User avatar
LattePanda
Site Admin
Posts: 2642
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

Tue Sep 01, 2020 8:52 am

Hi there
If I understand it correctly,you need LattePanda can play as an Arduino Leonardo to simulate as a keyboard?
Because the serial0 on the 32u4 chip is connect to LattePanda , so it can not pass the arduino keyboard commands to the the external machine computer. BUT since lattepanda is a computer,may be you can try use two USB-to-UART adapter to achieve the same function.
Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

Post Reply