Amd External gpu

If you're having trouble with your LattePanda Alpha & Delta, here's the place to get help.
Forum rules
If you have not found a solution, post a new issue. To speed up the process please let us know:
- Have you tried the solutions listed above?
- What board are you using? Standard (2GB RAM/32GB eMMC) or Enhanced (4GB RAM/64GB eMMC)?
- Have you tried any other solutions?
- How long have you had your board for?
- When did you first boot your board?
- Did it work ok before the issue occurred or has the issue always been there?
- Use images and videos to help us understand the issue where possible

If you are seeking RMA:
- Please open a new topic rather than hijacking someone else's thread
- Mark RMA posts with [DEFECTIVE] + <helpful description of issue>. We can then approve/disapprove each request
- Completed RMA cases will be marked with [CLOSED]
You can find the RMA guide [here]

Resolved Issues
- If you manage to fix an issue, please share your solution for the good of the community. It could help someone else in future.
- If an issue is resolved the thread should be marked as [RESOLVED]. We can then sticky the thread to help people in future.
Post Reply
User avatar
NoobyMcNoob
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 27, 2021 12:09 pm

Thu May 27, 2021 3:06 pm

Hello all.
Had my panda alpha for a few days and wow this thing is amazing.
So my problem is a simple one, to describe but it has me stumped. i am running an external gpu through the m.2 slot via a pcie adapter and it workes great with my nvidia 1660 card and boots as expected, however if i install an amd radeon 6700xt it hangs at the panda logo screen and wont boot past that. No windows ring of dots nothing, I have tried booting with usb and still no good. But swap back to the 1660 and it works. Please help me panda peeps i NEED my home brew game console. TIA

User avatar
NoobyMcNoob
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 27, 2021 12:09 pm

Fri May 28, 2021 12:15 am

To add more detail, all nvidia cards i have tested boot fine but amd cards just get stuck at the panda logo. This is not my first time running external gpus in systems and i have never come across this sort of issue. Colour me confused batman

User avatar
ccs_hello
Posts: 754
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 9:16 pm

Fri May 28, 2021 12:50 pm

Please describe how you powered your arrangement.

User avatar
NoobyMcNoob
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu May 27, 2021 12:09 pm

Sat May 29, 2021 12:17 am

All external cards and riseres are powered from 1200w atx supply

Post Reply