[LattePanda Alpha] LabView Interface for Arduino Leonardo

Would you like to see more information or a tutorial about how to do something with LattePanda Alpha or Delta? Post requests here!

Moderator: ED209

Post Reply
User avatar
nico.engel
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2018 6:01 pm

Wed Aug 29, 2018 6:23 pm

Hi there,

in our compony we work with LabView. Is there any way to connect via labview to the integrated board?

Ived tried both variants LabView Interface for Arduino but when i compile the neccessary files get an error.
The second one Digilent lINX i cant upload the firmware, the interface doesnt recognize the integrated arduiono on com6.

Others with the same problem?

Greets nico...

User avatar
extraziadeh
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 5:02 pm

Tue Mar 16, 2021 5:49 pm

Yes,
I am having a similar issue. what panda do you have? I have both a V1 and an alpha and I have had some peculiar results.

The V1 connects and downloads via firmware wizard just fine. I run the program and everything seems to work.

However doing the exact same thing to the alpha it doesn't, and I have 2 alphas.
For some reason I feel the Arduino talks to the panda differently on the alpha than it does on the V1 and this has resulted in the issue.
I am using labview community edition which has the hobbyist toolkit built it.

Any progress?

User avatar
ccs_hello
Posts: 745
Joined: Sat Oct 13, 2018 9:16 pm

Tue Mar 16, 2021 5:58 pm

The link in between is just a regular serial port off the x86 processor to the Arduino Leonardo.

... another USB port back-to-back connects to on-board Arduino Leonardo's USB port (latter emulates a COM port, detected by Win10 as COM3)

You can always use Arduino IDE to verify the port number is correct and hardware-wise, it is working.

Basic info on LP Alpha/Delta:
https://www.lattepanda.com/topic-f23t16906.html

User avatar
extraziadeh
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2021 5:02 pm

Thu Jun 03, 2021 7:07 pm

I have used the Arduino IDE independently and it works fine. I have confirmed that it is com6 on the Arduino IDE and then have downloaded the firmware to that com port. Still no success

Post Reply