My lattepanda does not send signal HDMI

If you're having trouble with your LattePanda, here's the place to get help.
Forum rules
    Post technical issues here.

    - Discussion tone should be kept polite and focused on facts
    - Vulgar language or flaming constitutes an instant ban
    - Please note we cannot support PM requests for help
    - Members are asked to post in English only so that posts can be well received and properly monitored
    - You can find the RMA guide [here]
    - Please check if your question has already been answered before opening a new thread. If it has not, please verify the following:


    - Have you tried a hard reset?
    - Are you using a 5V@2A+ power supply and a high quality USB cable?
    - Have you tried powering the board through the CN2 headers?
    - Have you tried a cooling solution such as a fan or heatsink?
    - Have you tried reinstalling drivers?
    - Have you tried reloading the operating system?
    - Have you tried flashing the BIOS?
    - Are you able to flash the BIOS at the hardware level?

    If you have not found a solution, post a new issue. To speed up the process please let us know:
    - Have you tried the solutions listed above?
    - What board are you using? Standard (2GB RAM/32GB eMMC) or Enhanced (4GB RAM/64GB eMMC)?
    - Have you tried any other solutions?
    - How long have you had your board for?
    - When did you first boot your board?
    - Did it work ok before the issue occurred or has the issue always been there?
    - Use images and videos to help us understand the issue where possible

    If you are seeking RMA:
    - Please open a new topic rather than hijacking someone else's thread
    - Mark RMA posts with [DEFECTIVE] + <helpful description of issue>. We can then approve/disapprove each request
    - Completed RMA cases will be marked with [CLOSED]
    You can find the RMA guide [here]

    Resolved Issues
    - If you manage to fix an issue, please share your solution for the good of the community. It could help someone else in future.
    - If an issue is resolved the thread should be marked as [RESOLVED]. We can then sticky the thread to help people in future.

    What does troubleshooting support?
    - Hardware queries
    - Hardware issues that weren’t caused by you, e.g DOA board
    - Windows 10 specific issues
    User avatar
    thebestpanda
    Posts: 2
    Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 5:27 pm

    Thu Feb 23, 2017 3:06 am

    If they could be so kind to give me information on how to solve a problem with my lattepanda.
    The question is that it does not send signals HDMI starts normally but then the red led simply stays on does not give HDMI signal.
    Already try the method of resetting by pressing the power and reset buttons but simply still not working. If you turn on the board but do not access the operating system or simply do not give HDMI signal.
    If they could help, I would appreciate it.

    User avatar
    LattePanda
    Site Admin
    Posts: 2446
    Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

    Tue Feb 28, 2017 4:14 am

    HI there

    There could be a few reasons as HDMI settings vary between devices.
    As a first step I would recommend checking a few different HDMI devices to eliminate the problem that end.
    Also, do you have the DSI 7" screen kit you can check with to see if there is signal coming from the MIPI interface?

    Secondly, if you are able to get a visual output you can double check the settings in the bios. You can access the graphics settings by going to Chipset > North Bridge > IGD LCD Control
    Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

    User avatar
    jakob
    Posts: 5
    Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 11:04 am

    Sat Apr 07, 2018 11:13 am

    I am replying to existing thread because I have same issue. I bought LP few weeks ago and suddenly today it stopped to send HDMI signal.
    I tried with different cables and different monitors and it still doesn't work. Also tried reset with holding reset and power button but nothing happens.

    I don't have 7" screen so is there another way of fixing it or getting into BIOS or something?

    User avatar
    LattePanda
    Site Admin
    Posts: 2446
    Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

    Tue Apr 10, 2018 6:05 am

    Hi, welcome to the forum, for your problem, I think the solution below will help.
    http://www.lattepanda.com/topic-f10t1175.html

    Or you can get the FAQ here,
    https://www.lattepanda.com/topic-f10t1776.html

    Hope it can help you! :)
    Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

    User avatar
    jakob
    Posts: 5
    Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 11:04 am

    Fri Apr 13, 2018 7:00 pm

    LattePanda wrote:
    Tue Apr 10, 2018 6:05 am
    Hi, welcome to the forum, for your problem, I think the solution below will help.
    http://www.lattepanda.com/topic-f10t1175.html

    Or you can get the FAQ here,
    https://www.lattepanda.com/topic-f10t1776.html

    Hope it can help you! :)
    Thank you. I tried with Esc and F keys but no success. Also tried flashing BIOS (not hardware level) but still I get only black screen.
    When I turn it on red LED is always on. It blinks only when I hold reset or both power and reset. Blue LED blinks few times at start and after that is also always on.

    Any further suggestions? Thanks

    User avatar
    LattePanda
    Site Admin
    Posts: 2446
    Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

    Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:24 am

    Is the red let always on after you re-flash the bios?
    Did the red led goes off before? :?:
    Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

    User avatar
    jakob
    Posts: 5
    Joined: Sat Apr 07, 2018 11:04 am

    Mon Apr 23, 2018 5:09 pm

    LattePanda wrote:
    Tue Apr 17, 2018 9:24 am
    Is the red let always on after you re-flash the bios?
    Did the red led goes off before? :?:
    Yes red is always on. I don't know if I re-flashed bios because I don't get visual feedback.
    I put USB with bios files for re-flashing but can't see anything.

    Also, I ordered 7" touch screen and connected it today but all I get is black screen so wrong video output is not the problem.
    Any idea where is the issue?

    One additional question. Is there a way to restore files from LP in this case? I have some data on it that I don't want to lose so can I somehow connect to LP storage?

    And, if we don't find solution, do I need to send a video or something to verify the issue?

    User avatar
    LattePanda
    Site Admin
    Posts: 2446
    Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

    Sat Apr 28, 2018 3:42 am

    Hi, if the RED LED is always on, there is reason to believe the BIOS has missed.
    You can follow the guide below two re-write the BIOS.
    viewtopic.php?f=6&t=386
    And don't worry about your data if the board can be solved by the solution above.
    But if not, not easy to say!
    Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

    User avatar
    sansupercool
    Posts: 16
    Joined: Sun May 13, 2018 7:09 am

    Sun May 13, 2018 8:08 am

    I hope this is not the problem with latte panda board I received few days back from DFRobot

    User avatar
    LattePanda
    Site Admin
    Posts: 2446
    Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

    Mon May 14, 2018 6:15 am

    Hi, what's wrong with your board? Hope everything goes well. :)
    Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

    Post Reply