Lattepanda as Kodi Media Center box?

A place to showcase LattePanda creations!
Post Reply
User avatar
NewLifestyleMentor
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:42 pm

Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:54 pm

Does the Lattepanda have enough "power under the hood" to run as a Kodi media center box?

User avatar
NewLifestyleMentor
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:42 pm

Sat Oct 21, 2017 8:55 pm

BTW, I would be getting the model with 4gb memory and 64gb EMMC.

User avatar
LP1
Posts: 3
Joined: Fri Jun 30, 2017 3:06 am

Tue Oct 24, 2017 7:09 am

So WirelessHack states that In 2017 the minimum hardware specification for a Kodi box should be at least 2GB RAM and a S905 CPU or better. [http://www.wirelesshack.org/best-hardwa ... enter.html]

Given the LP 4GB has double that and a Quadcore Processor, i think it has sufficient "power under the hood" to handle Kodi. Just be sure to use a heatsink!

User avatar
farhanali
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Apr 19, 2018 1:14 pm

Thu Apr 19, 2018 1:22 pm

Kodi can even work on low specs

User avatar
LattePanda
Site Admin
Posts: 2472
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

Fri Apr 20, 2018 7:47 am

Hi farhanali ,welcome to the forum! :)
Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

User avatar
Torn
Posts: 15
Joined: Sat May 19, 2018 9:45 am

Sat May 19, 2018 10:22 am

I run Kodi on a raspberry pi 3. It has some stutter lagg, but be none with the panda as it's more powerful

User avatar
LattePanda
Site Admin
Posts: 2472
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

Thu May 24, 2018 7:47 am

Hi, is everything good?
Is there any other usage of the LattePanda in your hands?
Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

User avatar
Kellman616
Posts: 42
Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2017 7:11 am

Fri May 25, 2018 7:08 am

Hi!

Can you provide the software link? I can test this software on my LattePanda for you :D !

Post Reply