LattePanda Alpha Updated BIOS for Auto power-on --Beta Version

A place to talk about all the Operating Systems, Software & Hardware
User avatar
LattePanda
Site Admin
Posts: 2446
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

Tue May 07, 2019 7:28 am

@stwr, Thank you for your tutorial and clearer images. It helps a lot for all of us.
Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

User avatar
stwr
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 20, 2018 9:12 am

Tue May 07, 2019 12:37 pm

LattePanda wrote:
Tue May 07, 2019 7:28 am
@stwr, Thank you for your tutorial and clearer images. It helps a lot for all of us.
Always a pleasure. The Flashing is actually pretty easy. I'm just waiting for some connectors to arrive so I can actually try out the auto boot :)

User avatar
xcoder
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Apr 24, 2019 8:46 pm

Tue May 07, 2019 8:36 pm

LattePanda wrote:
Tue May 07, 2019 7:28 am
@stwr, Thank you for your tutorial and clearer images. It helps a lot for all of us.
It would help all of us if you guys actually had a BIOS option for auto-power as well as if it worked on USB power like it does on the LattePanda 2G/4G.

User avatar
sprocket
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 9:58 am

Sun May 19, 2019 8:18 am

Hi, help please.
I enter bios, load EFI shell, find usb stick - fs1 in my case, however when I fs1 <enter> I get the following message

"fs1 is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file"

Any ideas how I proceed?
Thanks

User avatar
LattePanda
Site Admin
Posts: 2446
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

Tue May 21, 2019 9:49 am

sprocket wrote:
Sun May 19, 2019 8:18 am
Hi, help please.
I enter bios, load EFI shell, find usb stick - fs1 in my case, however when I fs1 <enter> I get the following message

"fs1 is not recognized as an internal or external command, operable program or batch file"

Any ideas how I proceed?
Thanks
Hi, please enter "fs1:", rather than "fs1". Don't forget the colon.
Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

User avatar
sprocket
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Mar 20, 2019 9:58 am

Tue May 21, 2019 1:54 pm

Hey, are you giving prizes for stupid? Can I claim mine? :D

Thank you - sorted my problem and auto power on now works beautifully.

PS Since switching to the onboard DC power socket this board has performed great and I'm very happy with it!

User avatar
daca11
Posts: 7
Joined: Tue May 17, 2016 3:04 pm

Wed Jun 12, 2019 2:30 pm

Does this works with Delta too?

User avatar
LattePanda
Site Admin
Posts: 2446
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2016 9:09 am

Thu Jun 13, 2019 9:50 am

No, Alpha BIOS differs from Delta BIOS, so it can't work with Delta. We are working on it now. Will release a BIOS version for Delta boards soon.
Enjoy Tinkering with LattePanda ! :lol:

User avatar
clangen
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2019 6:27 am

Tue Aug 20, 2019 12:33 pm

To answer your question "Have any one got this working with the provided usb-c power supply?":

Definiively not!

After flashing BIOS-S70KR200-101-B2.Bin with success result shown in Fig. 5 I pressed "Ctrl+Alt+Del" to reboot.

Next I had no HDMI output anymore (and didn't recover it until now), I guess the Lattepanda Alpha BIOS is bricked entirely. I tied to restore to "virgin BIOS" by removing the RTC battery and the F3 enter F4 enter F3 enter sequence: https://www.lattepanda.com/topic-f10t1175.html .

Reading some post it seems the USB-C power supply doesn't work properly so I'll try more using external 12V - I'm just waiting for the tiny connectors.

I'm not in good hope to recover the bricked BIOS, even if I'll give this a try: https://www.lattepanda.com/topic-f20t18566.html .

User avatar
clangen
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Aug 19, 2019 6:27 am

Wed Aug 21, 2019 1:33 pm

Now I checked to retrieve the "virgin BIOS" again using an external 12V DC power supply.

Anyway, the Lattepanda Alpha is definitively "gone" so there's no choice anymore to reflash the BIOS without specific tools (SPI programmer). No idea how to bring up the original BIOS again, no binary files, no tools available...

Post Reply