Page 1 of 6

Initial startup failing

Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 5:36 pm
by sstranger
I got my lattepanda today and assembled the wooden case and connected a power adapter and connected a HDMI cable to my monitor. But nothing seems to happen. I see a blue light (D13) for a couple of seconds and that's it.

When pushing the power button I see a red light for a couple of seconds but then it turned off.

How can I get my lattepanda working? :(

/Stefan

Solved: Initial startup failing

Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 5:58 pm
by sstranger
After using a different Power Adapter I got it all working :-) https://vine.co/v/it6e2ET72Mb

/Stefan

Re: Initial startup failing

Posted: Fri Apr 15, 2016 9:41 pm
by ryan
The LattePanda requires (suggested) 2 Amp power supply, typically made for tablets and iPads. The arduino can run on a phone charger on it's own but cant support the intel chip.

Re: Initial startup failing

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2016 6:47 am
by stadros83
I tried multiple power adapters and I can't start my lattepanda !!
From 1.5 to 3A ! Even 5.1v don't change anything.

Re: Initial startup failing

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2016 9:21 am
by retrodanc
Hi All,

I have a setup problem too...after having some initial problems with startup, LattePanda on Twitter suggested restarting windows...I've done that but now the Windows install is in an infinite loop at 64% complete.

Flashes up to the 64% screen then restarts and repeats. Any one got any ideas?

I could try install from a Windows 10 recovery USB, will that work and if so, how do I make it boot from USB?

Re: Initial startup failing

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2016 11:12 am
by Retroid
Yeah, I had the exact same problem with W10 being stuck in an install loop. I followed a guide to try bypassing the loop and now it simply shuts down after 'booting' for a while.

Re: Initial startup failing

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2016 12:21 pm
by manos12
Same problem here guys ! Keeps rebooting ALL the time :(
I also tried to mount a Windows10 recovery USB but no luck

Re: Initial startup failing

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2016 12:49 pm
by g0su
I have the same problem(s). That sucks hard.

Re: Initial startup failing

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2016 12:50 pm
by paulb104
I haven't gotten mine yet.

Why do you need to go through the Win10 install? I thought it was already installed...?

Paul

Re: Initial startup failing

Posted: Sat Apr 16, 2016 12:56 pm
by g0su
paulb104 wrote:[...]Why do you need to go through the Win10 install? I thought it was already installed...?

Paul
You have to set up language / region / ... .